Thankful for Our Blessings



Lighting the Way

Wellsprings Village Annual Gala

Wellsprings Village Annual Gala

Honorary Chairs

**Emily and Noel Thomas** 

# Honorary Commíttee

Mary Jo and Steve Barta Marquita and Chris Carmouche Mary Ann Geist Harriet Gertner Gloria and Orlando Gutierrez Mary Hall Larry Harris Veril and Ervin Hughes Ginny and Jerry Kazmierczak Mary Lou and Bill Kelly Cindy Keller Picazo Karen and Bill Rice Molly Roe Carolina and Mark Sievers Luke Sievers Elly Terpening Carole Updyke Carolina and Sergio Weitzman

## Major Underwriter

George P McGovern Foundation

## **Benefactor**

Marquita and Chris Carmouche

Ann Ellis

## Patron

Becky and Mark Janik

**Brandon Jenkins** 

Ginny and Jerry Kazmierczak

Mary Lou and Bill Kelly

**Cindy Keller Picazo** 

Carole Updyke

Thankful for Our Blessings Lighting the Way

Honorary Chairs Emily and Noel Thomas and the Wellsprings Village Volunteers

Cordially invite you to the

## Annual Gala

## Honoríng

Ann and Billie (posthumous)Ellis Wellsprings Village Humanitarian Award

# Fríday, November 18, 2022

Junior League of Houston 1811 Bríar Oaks Lane Houston, TX 77027

6:30 p.m. Reception and Silent Auction 8:00 p.m. Dinner, Program, Awards and Live Auction

R.S.V.P by enclosed card

Black Tie optional

**Mission:** "To provide a safe, stable environment for homeless and abused women to grow. We seek to empower them to become economically, emotionally, self-sustaining, contributing members of society."

### **Executive Board**

Carole Updyke, President Virginia Kazmierczak, 1<sup>st</sup> VP/Secretary William Rice, Treasurer

### **Board Members**

Charles Carmouche Mary Ann Geist Mark Janik Brandon Jenkins Sarah Austin Morris Cindy Keller Picazo

### **Executive Director** Valerie Beckham

#### **Advisory Board**

Marilyn Arendt Ann Ellis Larry Harris Mary Lou Kelly George Kurka, Jr. (Joe) Miriam Mitchell Meyers Mike McGlothlin Tim Nolz Sonja Novo Anna Stool Al Vacek, Jr. Sergio Weitzman Dianne Yeomans

