

Wellsprings Village Annual Gala Giving Thanks Honorary Chairs

Ann and Billie Ellis

Honorary Committee

Susan G. Baker Mary Ann Brenner Alice and Aubrey Calvin Mary Ann Geist Mary Hall Larry Harris Gwen and Luis Juarez Mary Lou and Bill Kelly Miriam and Jack Meyers Sarah and Phillip Morris Marie Novak Sonja and Charles Novo Elnora Peralta Betty Mundy Rickman Shelley and Bob Schick EllyTerpening Carole Updyke Carolina and Sergio Weitzman

Wellsprings Village Annual Gala Giving Thanks Honorary Chairs

Billie and Ann Ellis

And the Wellsprings Village volunteers cordially invite you to the Annual Gala honoring

Jerry and Ginny Kazmierczak Wellsprings Guild Humanitarian Award

Friday, November 17, 2017 Sugar Creek Country Club

420 Sugar Creek Blvd., Sugar Land, TK 77478

6:30 p.m. Reception and Silent Huction

8:00 p.m. Dinner, Program,

Hwards, and Live Huction

R.s.v.p. by enclosed card.

Black-Tie Optional Valet Parking Available

The Wellsprings Vision

Wellsprings, now Wellsprings Village, a non-profit organization, was founded in 1988 in response to the need for long-term services for abused and homeless women. Focusing on education as the foundation of its programs, these women get back on their feet, learn life skills, earn a college degree or skills training, and receive the necessary counseling to break the cycle of poverty, family violence, or substance abuse. It is this proven approach that enables these women to ultimately become economically and emotionally self-sustaining, contributing members of society. They reside in six group homes on our property in Houston.

Board of Directors

Carole Updyke, President Virginia Kazmierczak, 1st VP William Rice, Treasurer Virginia Kazmierczak, Secretary

Board Members

Sarah Austin Morris Mary Ann Geist Ervin Hughes Ex Officio

Rice University Fellows: Nadia Bollinger Amanda Haywood

Advisory Board

Marilyn Arendt Ann Ellis Larry Harris Mary Lou Kelly George Kurka, Jr. (Joe) Miriam Mitchell Meyers Mike McGlothlin Tim Nolz Sonja Novo Robert M. Schick Anna Stool Al Vacek, Jr. Sergio Weitzman Dianne Yeomans

Executive Director

Valerie Beckham